ATFC Phoenix Supporters Assosiation

ChrisW
ATFC Phoenix Supporters Assosiation

Post by ChrisW » Fri May 13, 2022 11:53 am

As was previously discussed on this forum, we have set up a new supporters club. I have been lurking on Shotsweb for a while so I am going to try and cover off as many of your pet hates as possible which started when I registered with my real name :wink:

The supporters club has been formed with the aims of raising money for the club, providing a better and easier match day experience for fans at home and traveling away and creating a channel for communication between the club and fans. We are hoping to organise travel to some of the away fixtures and provide updates on all things Aldershot including the new ground which personally I haven't heard anything concrete for some time!

Many of you will be thinking why we need a new supporters club. I get it! I have been supporting Aldershot since I moved here (5 years ago) and I believe there have been atleast 3? I joined the old supporters club and never heard a peep out of them. I got a nice scarf the first year but since then, nothing. It could be down to the fact I don't use social media but as a percentage I wonder how many of our supporters do? Communication is a systemic problem with all walks of our club and it's the number one thing I'm passionate about trying to correct.

The first major perk we have announced is that 50p from every pint bought at The Crimea Inn will go to the club (on production of membership card) every day of the week. This will bring up many questions regarding where the money will go and primarily I would like it to go on areas which benefit the fans, leaky gutters could be fixed!? Where ever it goes, this will be communicated on Facebook (not by me), in our monthly email to members, be voted through democratically and in discussion with members.